Frustration with My Dentures

What is a dental Implant? That was the first question I asked my dentist. I have been hearing about it every day from my friends. They suggested for me to have implants so that I will no longer be frustrated with eating my favorite food, guava. Well, the false teeth or dentures are really troublesome. I thought that I would have to forget my favorite fruit because I have a hard time eating it using my denture. I tried taking a bite but I ended up very frustrated especially when my denture will fall out unintentionally.

I had hopes of getting better teeth with these dental implants. My dentist said that I would be a perfect patient for the operation. I have healthy oral tissues and it would be able to support the artificial teeth. My dentist also said that I can always have it checked in case I will encounter any problem.

Leave a Reply

